Cog in the Machine.

Y e s, I’ve changed my WordPress layout again.
Y’know what?

Blow me.

I like how it looks.

I’ve been reading a lot of Fanfiction lately, making up for how lonely and mundane my life has been. I’m not complaining because it hasn’t been nearly as bad as I was used to; this is just a monotony that I’m sure I’ll grow out of, but until then Fanfiction it is!

My top five FFs written by the best I could find, would be: “Changing Prejudices” – by IHateCleanBreaks, “If Every Word I Said Could Make You Laugh” – by carmelinagunn, “Healing” – by freakyhazeleyes, “Emancipation Proclamation” – by Kharizzmatik, “Only Human” – by Amethyst Jackson.

Other than those stories, I like quite a few stories by IHateCleanBreaks and carmelinagunn. They are both so talented, and freakyhazeleyes too.

I write a little FF here and there; almost always about Twilight, and always dealing with vampires in some form or fashion. “Vampire Academy” , Richelle Mead’s wonderful novel, inspired me to do a one-shot that I’ve expanded into a full story. But lately I haven’t had the muse to update any of my FF stories…like in a long time. It gives me a feeling of letting people down, especially with my Rose x Dimitri story (the VA one, called “Now We Know”); it’s the same feeling I get when I don’t write on any of my novellas for a long time. I have a lot of writing potential, and I’m just not using any of it up.

These are my teenage, emotional-rollercoaster angsty days! I should be writing more!

This “writing posts at school” thing is getting pretty frequent. No, I didn’t post in 6th yesterday like I mentioned I might, because a) we got out of school early yesterday, so no 6th period, and b) I wouldn’t have had time, with all the work we do in there.

I actually love my computer applications class! Me. The one who hates numbers and figures and can’t process math worth a shit.

To deflate my ego a bit, I must mention that I’m in that class with all freshmen, and an all-freshmen teacher (she’s pregnant, due soon 🙂 ). So it’s not like I have that many people to impress; I’m usually done with my work quickly, because most of it’s just typing in numbers and names into Microsoft Excel, or creating brochures and pamphlets or calendars in Microsoft Publisher. Yep. This school is a huge fan of anything Dell/Microsoft related.

Once again, class change is coming soon. In my next class I know we’re taking a hell-of-a-lot-of notes on the different revolutions in history. We just finished up with the French Revolution (at least I think we’re finished…), Czar Alexander I just took out most of Napolean’s men when they tried to storm Moscow. He and 10,000 of his men were all that made it home, and then he was exiled. Twice. We haven’t gotten any farther than that.

And then third period we have to review for a test I have coming up Monday. A MATH test. >.<  Algebra II > Trigonometry, though. When I took my Trig tests it was sort of a given that I was going to fail. With Alg., I actually have a chance (and SUCH a better teacher 😉 ).

4th is the class I don’t look forward to. It has none of my “crushes” there (yes, I’m still going through that phase), and yes, it’s got a few of my friends; but it is my most advanced Literature class, and he really hasn’t done anything anywhere near my field of interest in, let’s say, 3 months?

Yeah.

Tomorrow my step-sister is planning on us skipping our first two classes and going to Waffle House. Damn good idea, I know. (*sarcasm*), but I need an off day. (er..half-day. Third-day. Whatever.) We would have done it today but neither of us remembered to get money from our parents (who remain oblivious), and we were already in the school parking lot pulling into our parking space when we thought of it. Horrible timing, if I do say so myself.

I must leave you, WordPress.
Till another day, another class.

Leave a Reply

