Wedding Date

Love, love, love, love, love, love, love.

I really do adore that movie. In fact, it’s one of my favorites. My favorite quote? The very famous:

..I would rather fight with you than make love with anyone else.”
– Nick

-dreamy sigh-

Yum.

Dermot Mulroney, who plays Nick in ‘The Wedding Date’, I adore. He is both very handsome, and very good at acting. He does the “brooding, hunky hooker” spinoff very well. ;].

I actually watched the entire movie this morning (saved from STARZ onDemand), instead of trying to piece together the tidbits I’d seen of it in the past. I give it 4.5 stars; -laughs-.

The whole idea of such a flawed, epic romance makes me smile during movies, but it always gives you an empty, fidgety sort of feeling. You suddenly want that to be your story, and it never is.

I don’t know; I’m not going to get all philosopical on you guys tonight — not really in the mood.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Bailey
    Jun 14, 2009 @ 16:33:36

    Oh my goddd, I am so happy that you posted this.

    This is one of my favorite romantic comedies.

    That quote? The best. ❤

Leave a Reply

