Sunday 11, 2009

“Blessed is the man who trusts in the LORD and has made the LORD his hope and confidence.” – Jeremiah 17:7

“The steadfast love of the LORD never ceases, his mercies never come to an end; they are new ever morning.” Lamentations 3:22-23

“It is done unto you as you belive.” Matthew 9:29

“The name of the LORD is a strong tower; the righteous run to it and are safe.” – Book Unknown.

“Don’t you know that you yourselves are God’s temple and that God’s spirit lives in you?”1 Corithians 3:16

“The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer, my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge. He is my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. I call to the LORD, who is worthy of praise, and I am saved from my enemies. The cords of death entangled me; the torrents of destruction overwhelmed me; the snares of death confronted me. In my distress I called to the LORD; I cried to my God for help. From his temple he heard my voice; my cry before him, into his ears.” Psalm 18:2-6

 

I love scripture :]
Yes — sometimes it can get confusing — but sometimes it is so direct and straightforward that it might as well be slapping in your face.

I have one message that a preacher, Joel Osteen, spoke this morning in his ministries. He said, “If the plan you had written did not work, if something didn’t happen the way you’d planned it, forget it. Focus on the bigger plan that the LORD has for you. That doesn’t mean you give up on your plan, you rise up and shine, and take a different path (even if it is on the same subject or in the same direction). God will never fail you, he will take you there another way.”

Leave a Reply

