Ahahaha, love my friends!

Full of sarcasm, innuendos, and inside jokes. All of them. And I adore it!

So today, unlike hundreds of my fellow schoolmates, I was not tired one bit walking through the school today. Me, the NIGHT OWL of Paulding county…I was responsible enough to get myself in bed before ten, and that resulted in a chipper, non-sleepy me.  Needless to say, I was very proud of myself.

You guys ready for another realization?
I can’t be mean.

Okay, let’s rephrase that becasue I am indeed a girl and we females were all born with the capacity to be snot-nosed biznitches; some of us just hide it better than others.
But I found that I cannot intentionally and premeditatedly be mean to another person. Even someone I really don’t like. There is a girl in my circle of friends who has another, former best friend who has now turned 180-degrees on her, and is now conspiring against her and has turned her boyfriend on my friend as well. This mean girl said it was “karma” getting back at my friend for my friend stealing that mean girl’s ex-boyfriend.
I see such actions as childish and middle-schoolish  on the side of the mean girl, considering I know my friend didn’t pursue mean girl’s ex-boyfriend, he came to her and asked to date her. But mean girl doesn’t want to let go of him, and so she’s spreading rumors, and attracting negative attention to herself in the process.

I guess I sound like a hippie here, but: why can’t we all just get along. I am, for once, in a point in my life where I’m having no real arguments with anyone, I’m just mellowed out and going with the flow that is highschool for a Junior girl. I am reading awesome new books and doing really well with my writing on the side (as well as the writing in my Language class); so I am just well. I even expected today to be a bad-dish type of day because it was the first day back from a break, and those are never fun: but it wasn’t all that bad. I was suddenly in 6th period before I knew it! And then I was walking through my front door!

We got partnered up in Chemistry today, and I had this “white” chick as my partner. I say “white”, because she kept calling me ‘shawty’ and asking me ‘wut dis meanz.’
*sigh* Paulding county, got to love it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 03:14:26

    tell them to play nice.
    they’ll have more exboyfriends to fight over if the mean girl continues to play bitch. :]
    just saying….

  2. amanda
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 01:26:32

    Oh, no, now they want NOTHING to do with one another. They already went through the whole “MySpace message brawl” thing, and I am thinking that it is only a matter of time before…physical blows might be thrown.

    And not by my friend, by the mean girl. She just can’t LET. GO.

    But my friend is starting to realize how childish this is, and just today, told me that she’s over it. Vito. Finished. She wants to move on and leave mean girl to her middle-school attitude.

Leave a Reply

