I found them! (well…not me, “technically”)

The culprit has been revealed!

Fiesta Azteca, on Ridge Road next to Kroger — YOU ARE THE SCAMMER!

They have some sort of card scanner that is either taking information itself, or has been hacked to the extent that someone else is taking the information every time a card is swiped.
I advise you: don’t go there. Sure, good Mexican food…but that’s not worth a $1,000 loss in your bank account, now is it? Don’t believe me: go lose it for yourself.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie Bailey
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 03:14:43

    My family eats there all the time and apparently it’s already been taken care of a week or two ago. Only managers can manage credit card transactions at the front desk now. I’m not sure if the specific culprit was ever found, but there haven’t been any further reports of it since managers have taken over the position.

  2. Nicole
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 22:08:06

    My Moms bank account had money stolen from it last Tuesday. And It was reported….. ?

  3. amanda
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 01:29:55

    I don’t know the specifics or when the manager took over, and all that, so I cannot tell you guys anything exactly.
    But I do know that both my stepdad’s and brother-in-laws’ accounts have been reimbursed, so that’s what matters.

    But I still won’t trust that place with my credit card. Call me crazy.

Leave a Reply

