Yearbook Stalker? Say wHaT?

XDD soooo true

I just got yet another text from him, & it jogged my memory of the situation, and I was laughing so I had to share it with you guys. Although I may just be talking to myself. Owhell. Wouldn’t be the first time 😉

I am on Yearbook Staff at my school, along with 18 other girls & two guys. And over the summer we went to this rad little Yearbook EXPO (kinda like a convention, far less “formal”). Ten or more schools from around the state all came and we got to stay for three days at the Mariott Hotel in downtown Atlanta. Only about six of us from our school went: No guys.

One of the exercises that the announcer had us do: he gave us all these small beach balls and told us to blow them up, and put our name and school on them. Once that was done, we threw them up in the air and kept them volleying for 30 seconds. Then we all ran to one beach ball. And then you have to find the person whose ball you got. Once you found them you could sit down. Well the person’s beachball I got had his number on it too, and the named read ‘Blakis’. (1) Weird name. (2) I guess he thought he was funny because he put his number and a smiley face on it. (3) I felt a little daring, so I texted the number and said ‘come & get it, you’re beachball is by the fountain’.

— Now our teacher called us away, so I never got to see him, and he never got his beachball back.

— But that didn’t keep him from continuing to text me all night. And the next night. …in fact, up until a few weeks ago, he was still texting me. I had no clue who this kid was; didn’t know if he was some weird looking kid with googling eyes and drool coming out of the corner of his mouth.

One text message he sent me said, “Nobody wants to see us together, but it don’t matter, no, cause I got you.” If you don’t know– that’s the lyrics to Akon’s song “I Got You”. I was in one of the little seminars we were having with twenty other people, so I just rolled my eyes. And then I FROZE. …had I heard someone just humming that same song? I looked around (a little too frantically), and heard the guy in the row in front of me humming that exact Akon song. He had a hat on backwards so I could read “GTHA”  on it. He was messing with the girl in front of him’s chair, laughing with his friend as she hid her face in her notebook, embarassed. He was picking on her! And his jackass of a friend was just sitting there snickering like he was. I glared at the back of his head. I knew that kind of guy, because I had been that girl before. I scowled at him and texted him (though now I had to hide it, because I didn’t want him seeing me on my phone and then he suddenly gets the text, that would be kinda obvious that it was me, right) “Hey, do you have  GTHA hat on?”

I waited a few seconds, and he pulled his phone out of his pocket. I wanted to scream ‘KNEW IT!’ but I didn’t. I just sat there, watching as his eyes got really big and he started looking around the room for someone with a friend (cuz remember, he’d never seen me, and up till now I hadn’t seen him). He nudged his friend and was like “Fuck, she’s in here!” I slid my phone under a lock of my shirt on my lap, and acted like I was focusing on the speaker. But he didn’t think to turn around (once again, he was literally RIGHT in front of me. Like I could rest my feet on the back of his chair). He texted back “where are you baby?”. Yes, this jerk was really bad at flirting, and even to this day he won’t stop calling me baby.

I told him that I could see him, and he asked “So you like what you see, huh?”. I scowled again, but managed to hide it since his friend was looking at the row behind them: my row. After he turned back around, I texted: “Sorry, jackass is not my type. Leave the poor girl alone.” His foot stopped pushing her chair and he elbowed his friend again. His friend laughed but left the girl alone too. She sat back in her chair, relieved but still blushing.  I didn’t text him back until I got back to our hotel room. He kept asking me to meet him for a makeout session, but I’m not an idiot and I’m not easy.

We started calling him my stalker at the Expo :))) I’d get a text and Katie/Jasmine/Rachel/Kayllee would say “That your stalker?”

 

So here it is: September. Almost a month & a 1/2 later. And he’s back to talking to me again. When I’m really bored and the person I want  to talk to isn’t responding, I talk to him. Rachel says it’s not good to agg on a stalker X). He is not sweet, not that funny, he’s cute–hell yeah, but who cares? Like I said, jackass is not my type.

Leave a Reply

